Live Cricket Score: India v Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I, Dharamsala

Live Cricket Score: India v Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I, Dharamsala


Live Score Updates

India 186-3 (17.1 Ov)

Ravindra Jadeja 45 (18)

Sri Lanka 183-5

Dushmantha Chameera 3.1-0-39-1

India sealed the streak tonight © BCCI

India win by 7 wickets

India made short work of a 184 goal in Dharamsala, securing their 11th straight T20I win and taking an unassailable 2-0 series lead against Sri Lanka. Shreyas Iyer shone with an inning of 74* from 44 balls while Ravindra Jadeja celebrated his return to No.5 with an 18-ball 45*, bringing India home with 2.5 overs to spare. All of that took some shine away from Dasun Shanaka’s 19-ball 47* earlier in the evening, but Sri Lanka would know they needed more of their bowlers that day.

Samson is on fire… and is out

A limit and three sixes from Samson against Kumara but he got ahead of a very wide ball and the great Binura Fernando takes a brilliant one-handed grip on the slide. Everything happens !

Fifty for Iyer

Fifty 30 balls for Iyer and he clearly isn’t done yet. Lots of hits against spinners in this inning, playing to his strengths. There’s Samson on the other end, but he hasn’t reached his goal yet.

Kishan is out

He was knocked in the helmet by Lahiru Kumara and now Ishan delivers a simple midfield take. The two openers in the hut now…

Rohit falls early

Serious pace from Chameera on this great deck for fast bowling, and he’s got Rohit blowing his mind. There’s also Kumara waiting to go bowling, so it might get interesting for young Indian batsmen!

SL finish with 183

What a finish! Sri Lanka were faltering at 102/4 in the 15th on Nissanka and Shanaka went close and added 58 runs in just 4.2 overs. Nissanka was pinned lbw by Bhuvneshwar on 53 ball 75 in the 19th but Shanaka then went into overdrive, picking up 23 runs on the last knocked down by Harshal Patel. It’s going to be an interesting pursuit…

Bumrah chooses Chandimal

“Now Bumrah is cheating on a batter with a slower delivery. Chandimal didn’t read that and played the drive early, the ball spins and Rohit accepts an easy catch from cover. Chandimal signals that Bumrah has outplayed him with a slower delivery,” reads our bullet. per bullet com.

Triple hit

And just like that, three wickets fell inside three overs! Jadeja gets caught long term Gunathilaka first, Chahal then pinned Asalanka lbw before Harshal Patel chipped Kamil Mishara for cover. This slow start could hurt SL…

Slow start for Sri Lanka

32/0 after 6 overs. Bhuvneshwar and Bumrah started with immaculate lengths and made life difficult for the openers in their two overs apiece. The pressure, however, eased a bit when Harshal and Chahal took over inside the power play, but Sri Lanka were still trailing. They needed a good start for a by score on this court.

Throw and Teams

India unchanged opts for the bowl. Sri Lanka, who also wanted to use a ground that was undercover for the first time, make two changes. Janith Liyanage and Jeffrey Vandersay exit, Binura Fernando and Danushka Gunathilaka enter.

India (Eleven players): Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka (Eleven players): Pathum Nissanka, Kamil Mishara, Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dinesh Chandimal (w), Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Praveen Jayawickrama, Binura Fernando, Lahiru Kumara

Want to know more about Binura Fernando? Here is Raju Peethala with his profile.

To construct…

Hello and welcome. The two teams meet in the north today in Dharamsala and hosts India will be looking to seal the series tonight. There will no longer be Ruturaj Gaikwad available from selection; the batter was ruled out with an injured wrist, so Mayank Agarwal comes in coverage. India, however, would likely stick to the same playing XI, it seems, while Sri Lanka would be forced to revise their combination after the tasteless defeat in Lucknow.

Here is Gokul Gopal’s preview with everything you need to know ahead of this game.

© Cricbuzz